Monday, July 15, 2024
HomeMusicChris Stapleton Declares New LP Greater, Shares "White Horse"

Chris Stapleton Declares New LP Greater, Shares “White Horse”


Chris Stapleton has introduced that his fifth studio album, Greater, will drop on November tenth through Mercury Nashville. As a preview, he’s additionally shared the document’s first single, “White Horse.” Hearken to the tune under.

Co-produced by Stapleton alongside along with his spouse Morgane Stapleton and his longtime collaborator Dave Cobb, Greater is the primary LP from the 45-year-old nation star since 2020’s Beginning Over. The 14-track album will “span genres and defy straightforward categorization,” in line with a press launch. Pre-orders are ongoing.

The one “White Horse” definitely means that Stapleton is leaning into his strengths as a cross-genre act. Lyrics about cowboys “ridin’ off into the sundown” create a traditional nation vibe, however the electrical guitar-driven association feels akin to straight-up rock music, with a thick wall of sound delivering the highly effective harmonic development, and a guitar solo that’s a complete lot nearer to Lynyrd Skynyrd than Chet Atkins. All of the whereas, Stapleton’s crisp, hovering vocals might go toe-to-toe with any of the powerhouse vocalists who usually high the pop charts. Stream the tune under.

Even earlier than the announcement of this new album, Stapleton has been having a busy 12 months. In February, he sang the Nationwide Anthem at SuperBowl LVII. Then, in Could, he appeared within the Disney+ musical sequence The Muppets Mayhem. Final month, he appeared on a brand new observe by Carly Pearce entitled “We Don’t Struggle Anymore.”

Stapleton can also be at the moment on the street for his “All American Street Present” tour, which kicked off this previous March and can run via the top of October. Take a look at the total record of dates, and seize your tickets here.

Greater Art work:

Chris Stapleton Higher White Horse album announcement new single song stream

Greater Tracklist:
01. What Am I Gonna Do
02. South Dakota
03. Belief
04. It Takes a Girl
05. The Hearth
06. Suppose I’m in Love with You
07. Loving You on My Thoughts
08. White Horse
09. Greater
10. The Backside
11. The Day I Die
12. Crosswind
13. Weight of Your World
14. Mountains of My Thoughts


Source link