Tuesday, July 16, 2024
HomeMusicAnimal Collective Announce New Album Is not It Now?

Animal Collective Announce New Album Is not It Now?


If final 12 months’s Time Skiffs left you wanting extra from Animal Collective, you’re in luck: the band have introduced one other new album known as Isn’t It Now?, due out September twenty ninth by way of Domino, and new single “Soul Capturer” is out now.

Like many artists, Animal Collective’s plans had been modified when the pandemic hit. The experimental band wrote about 20 songs earlier than the world went into lockdown, and Time Skiffs comprised 9 compositions Avey Tare, Panda Bear, Deakin, and Geologist had been capable of file individually to a click on observe. They saved 9 extra, nonetheless, for Isn’t It Now?, longing to work collectively in the identical room.

The band teamed with Russell Elevado (D’Angelo, The Roots, Kamasi Washington) for the venture, recording its songs in late 2021 earlier than road-testing them on tour in 2022. That includes the 22-minute lengthy single “Defeat,” Isn’t It Now? marks Animal Collective’s longest file thus far. Pre-orders are ongoing.

Although Elevado is most notably a hip-hop producer, “Soul Capturer” maintains Animal Collective’s psychedelic sound, lush with chiming guitar and stacked, harmonized vocals. Test it out under.

Earlier this 12 months, Animal Collective reissued their debut album Spirit They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished in a deluxe reissue that featured a 23-year-old cowl of Fleetwood Mac’s “Desires.”

Isn’t It Now? Art work:

animal collective isnt it now? album artwork

Isn’t It Now? Tracklist:
01. Soul Capturer
02. Genie’s Open
03. Broke Zodiac
04. Magicians from Baltimore
05. Defeat
06. Gem & I
7. Stride Ceremony
08. All of the Golf equipment Are Damaged
09. King’s Stroll


Source link